My Cycling Experience

On Monday it was the first day of school and these women named Kate and Kyla came to room 6. Kate and Kyla work for Auckland Transport. Kate and Kyla came to our class because they wanted to check Room 6’s bike skills and to see if we can ride safely.

Kate and Kyla told us to wear the right clothes. Everyone in Room 6 was wearing the right clothes. Then Room 6 had to line up along the fence near the top court. We had to be from the shortest to tallest so the tallest had to get the big bikes and the shorter people had to get the little bikes.

Some of the Room 6 people went with Kate but lots of people in Room 6 went with Kyla. We had to check our bikes first before we rode on them and make sure to wear our helmets firmly on our heads. This is the A, B, C, D and Q check! A is for air, B is for brakes, C is for chain and control, D is for drop test, Q is for quick release. The others and I went to the top court  and some people went to the canopy.

Next we started riding on the bikes. I was excited to ride on mine. The other people that were with me played a game with their bikes. It is called “The slow game” and it was really fun and we kept on playing the slow game. I didn’t really enjoy it that much because I kept on falling down. In the end I was faster than my friends.

Finally I was very confident and fast when I rode on my bike. I learned so many new things that make cycling fun.

Thank you Bigfoot Adventures for coming to our school and learning some new skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *